Posted by: Jim Adcock | February 2, 2011

Open for Business

So I’ve occasionally posted about my stats and my self-promotion strategies on my main blog, Working It Out, but really I am uncomfortable meta-blogging in that space.  While, at the very bottom line, my main blog is all about self-promotion, such blatant my-own-horn-tooting really isn’t an appropriate topic for that blog.

So I created a new blog just for the purpose of blogging about my blog!

The genesis for finally creating this blog came from a question on the PostADay2011 blog, where other bloggers expressed the question “Is anyone reading my stuff?”.

In my stats-obsessed way, my response is “How could you NOT know?????” I refresh my stats page every five minutes, even though my hit rate is one hit every 21 minutes and 49 seconds, on average.

Not that I am counting or anything.

Really.

So this blog will be about the stats of my main blog, the techniques I use to promote my blog, and, what the heck, the stats for this blog as well. 🙂

Thank you for visiting, and come back again, because I am going to be doing a lot of short posts, and trying to set up discussion about how to promote YOUR blog.

Need to reach me directly?  E-mail me – jim at adcock dot net.

Jim Adcock is a SharePoint Administrator, and blogs about SharePoint at his main blog, Working It Out. He is also Vice President of Launch Pad Job Club, an organization in Austin, Texas, whose mission is help people who have lost their jobs to get the skills they need to land their next job, and to help them cope with the interim between jobs. Consequently, Jim also blogs about career management. He also serves as Secretary on the Austin Software Process Improvement Network Board of Directors. He also wants to know why everyone keeps asking him about sleep…

Responses

  1. […] done right now” or else they will be off checking their Facebook, or their Twitter, or their blog stats, or… squirrel! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

