Posted by: Jim Adcock | February 19, 2011

Progress Report

So last week I gave you a look into how this blog is doing relative to my other blogs, and projected the relative results for this past week.

How did I do?

First Two Weeks WIO/CWAN MBB
Views 281 187
Posts 5 15
Words 1716 6066
views to posts ratio 55.6 12.5
words to views ratio 6.17 32.43

As I projected, I didn’t keep up in raw numbers to my first two weeks of blogging, nor in proportional ratios of words to views or views to posts. The ratios of views to posts and words to views will always lag, I think, because I am simply putting a lot of volume in this blog.

As I mentioned before, my main blog breaks the posts so you have to click to view the whole post, something I am not generally doing here, at least so far (excepting yesterday’s extremely long post). 57 people have viewed my home page in the first two weeks, and they could have actually anything from a single post up to the 10 per page displayed by default.

All in all, I am pleased with the performance, since this blog didn’t come with a built-in audience that my original blogs did (and I’ll have more on that this coming week).

Jim Adcock is a SharePoint Administrator, and blogs about SharePoint at his main blog, Working It Out. He is also Vice President of Launch Pad Job Club, an organization in Austin, Texas, whose mission is help people who have lost their jobs to get the skills they need to land their next job, and to help them cope with the interim between jobs. Consequently, Jim also blogs about career management. He also serves as Secretary on the Austin Software Process Improvement Network Board of Directors. He also wants to know why everyone keeps asking him about sleep…

Leave a Reply

Categories

